Friday, March 04, 2005

Endless Summary: Vol. 15 – Landlocked

One-sentence capsule summaries of Beach Boys songs, album by album.
  1. "Loop de Loop (Flip Flop Flyin' in an Aeroplane)": Al goes for a ride with the flying circus.
  2. "Susie Cincinnati": Al pays tribute to a cab-driving hooker.
  3. "San Miguel": Carl plans to head south of the border for a good time.
  4. "H.E.L.P. Is on the Way": Mike can't believe how fat he's gotten and vows to eat only organic health food from now on.
  5. "Take a Load off Your Feet": Al believes foot care to be very important.
  6. "Over the Waves": The boys play a short instrumental version of that music you sometimes hear as a backing track for acrobats.
  7. "I Just Got My Pay": Mike collects his paycheque and considers asking his boss for a raise.
  8. "'Til I Die": Brian feels very insignificant.
  9. "Good Time": Brian doesn't know that he and his girlfriend will last, but they don't care, as they're just looking to have fun.
  10. "Big Sur": Mike plans to go camping.
  11. "Lady": Dennis is falling in love with his lady.
  12. "When Girls Get Together": Mike and Brian eavesdrop on little girls and old ladies.
  13. "Lookin' at Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)": Al, reduced to doing odd jobs, is poor but proud.


Blogger Scott said...

I've been waiting for this one for a long time. I thought it would never get here.

3/05/2005 08:14:00 PM  
Blogger Marlene said...

I was watching an old Superman movie the other night and when I saw Clark Kent with his gigantic glasses I was reminded of your old gigantic glasses. Are you Superman?

3/07/2005 05:50:00 PM  
Blogger Marlene said...

I can't figure out how to set up a word as a link, but here's a picture for reference.

3/07/2005 05:53:00 PM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Listed on BlogShares